Don’t Get Discouraged!!

.

If there is anything I have learned in my own business experience this would be right at the top!

Don’t be afraid of failure because you will fail, many times probably. I know I have and everytime I do I’m enriched by the experience. What I do is take a step back and see what worked and what didn’t and re-adjust my thinking acting upon the working and moving away from the not. When I lost my job due to the recession and bad business decisions from the powers that be in the corporation I used to work for I couldn’t waste my time worrying about things I couldn’t change. Instead I had to take what I’d learned and start a new process. At first it was tough and took a lot of work but eventually I was able to fully inact my own process based on what I knew worked and leaving out the negative things I knew wouldn’t. Which has proven greatly successful. The biggest key through this whole thing was my strive to stay positive and not let the failure of loosing my job affect where I wanted to be in my own life.

Through failure we have a unique opportunity to do some hands-on learning. Trial and error is more valuable than anything you will ever read and/or be taught in a classroom. If you write these failed experiences down imagine how much you could learn from them. The point is to pursue what you want to do and who you want to be and realize that failure is part of the human existence and inevitable. The awesome thing is after one failure you don’t have to keep making the same mistake so in orther words the worst is over right after a failure becuase then you can be out with the old process that failed and in with a new and better one. If your confused why you failed do some research. Sometime that takes a lot of time but the result will be worth its wheight in gold. Don’t get discouraged because as they say, “what doesn’t break you makes you”!!

So don’t forget your failures don’t define you but are just another step to where you want to be.

Here is a great link with 15 ways to stay positive at work. Try to implement these not only at work but in everything you do. A little positivity goes a long way.

http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/2007/09/10/15-tips-to-stay-positive-in-negative-situations/

About thebobsblog

I am a 25 year old business owner who has a loving family and many goals. I constantly believe in my ability to keep learning and treat every experience as a great stepping stone. I love my family with all my heart and would do anything for them. This blog is just another stepping stone of learning through conversations.
This entry was posted in Business and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

